Stuff We Like

 

Worthy Lagniappe:

Thought leaders, market research, and resources we like. Also shameless promotion of some of our friends, partners, and clients. Listed in no particular order.

Websites and Blogs

Damn the Science, Full Speed Ahead!
The Trichordist
Capital Factory
Paul Kedrosky Blog
500 StartUps
Harvard Business Review Blog
Open Matters Blog
The Conference Board Blog
All Things D
Search Engine Land
Dr. Gilbert Probst Org & Management Case Studies
Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship
Rethink Music Conference

Twitter Feeds

The Beat – @beatonthebeeb
Michael Rapino – @rapino99
Charlie Walk – @CharlieWalk
Marissa Mayer – @marissamayer
Jeff Joerres – @ManPowerGroupJJ
Adam Curry – @adamcurry
Barry Libert – @barrylibert
Bill Gurley – @bgurley
Ron Conway – @ronconway
Jeremy Welt – @jblogg
Shawn Fanning – @shawnfanning
Kara Swisher – @karaswisher
Mark Ghuneim – @MarkGhuneim
State of Now – @140conf
Laughing Squid – @laughingsquid
Dave Delaney – @davedelaney
Think Indie – @think_indie
Eric Garland – @BigChampagne
David Lowery – @davidclowery
Danny Aguayo – @dannydee
Story Labs – @story_labs
Ian Hogarth – @SoundBoy
Norris Krueger – @entrep_thinking
Larry Marcus – @CyberLar
Pete Cashmore – @mashable
Danielle Thomas – @DaniBigGrnHouse
Chandler Coyle – @MusicGeekSvcs

Shameless Promotion of Partners, Friends and Clients

ThinkTiv
Music Geek Services
Music Canada
Viva Big Bend Music Festival
Giant Noise
Austin Music People
Topspin Media
C3 Presents
Do Stuff Media
Transmission Entertainment
Health Alliance for Austin Music
Waterloo Records
SXSW
Austin Creative Alliance
Austin City Limits
Portland Music Foundation
Open Labs
Sound Exchange
Austin Film Society
Optic Noise
Coalition of Independent Music Stores
Nomad Sound
Austin Creative Alliance
Central Texas Angel Network